Česky CZEnglish EN

Organizational chart of the Brno City Municipality and its offices

According to the law on towns and communities no. 128/2000 coll. the City of Brno is a statutory city. It consists of 29 city districts. The highest independent body (local government) is the city council, and the local councils in the city districts. The Brno City Municipality is headed by the mayor The  executive body in the field of local government at a city level is the  eleven-member Executive Board of the City Council, headed by the Mayor and his deputies . The Head of the Brno City Municipality is the Chief Executive, who carries out the function of employer at this statutory organ according to special regulations. The management of the Brno City Municipality is divided into four sections, and the heads of each section are responsible for the  departments within their respective section (see chart).
  • ©  the City of Brno
  • All rights reserved. Content or any part thereof may be used only with the approval of the City of Brno.
  • Last update: 01.04.2021 14:22
  • Last update: 01.04.2021 14:22
  • Responsible Unit: Organizační odbor Send email to
© webdesign Omega Design